Rachel and our table of stuff, do you see the cute felted apron she has on that I made for us??

Rachel and our table of stuff, do you see the cute felted apron she has on that I made for us??

The Handmade Militia Spring Market was a lot of fun!  Rachel and I packed up my little car with all kinds of gear (the little Fit certainly does fit a lot of stuff!) and headed up to Fort Collins early in the morning.  We spent the day hanging out in a cozy coffee shop on a rainy day with other great crafters.  This was the first time that Rachel and I have sold together and it was definitely a success! So, there will be more felted elephant + recycled paper notebooks coming up soon since those seem popular.

The best part of the shows like this are meeting other really great, creative people and then getting to trade some of my gear for super cool items that other people have made!  Right now, I’m pretty excited about the optician’s lens necklace I got from Whitney and the super cute elephant tote bag from Danielle who makes fun music as well as super cute bags and other things.

Here are some photos of our setup at the Handmade Militia at Everyday Joe’s.

Desk Display

Desk Display - note the last minute desktop mobile holder I made from a beetle kill pine flooring sample. Its simple, but I'm pretty happy with it.

Mobile Mania! These are the mobiles on the mobile tree I made with Kurt's help recently.  It's a tiny bit less chaotic looking in person, but not much.

Mobile Mania! These are the mobiles on the mobile tree I made with Kurt's help recently. It's a tiny bit less chaotic looking in person, but not much.

